Meet the Staff

The NIC Staff manages the day-to-day operations of the trade association. They are invested in the future of fraternities and seek to assist you with your needs.

Central Contact Information

Our offices are located at:
North-American Interfraternity Conference
865 W Carmel Drive, Suite 116
Carmel, IN 46032

Office hours are 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. ET.

North-American Interfraternity Conference
Main Line: (317) 872-1112
General Email: admin@nicindy.org

NIC Foundation
Main Line: (317) 536-6435
General Email: foundation@nicindy.org

Staff Directory

Judson Horras

Judson Horras

President & CEO

jud.horras@nicindy.org

Jud leads the operation of the North-American Interfraternity Conference and manages the development of the goals, strategies, plans and policies of NIC 2.0.

Mike McRee

Mike McRee

Chief Operating Officer

mike.mcree@nicindy.org

Mike focuses on building the infrastructure to support IFCs at the local level, Standards implementation and oversight of NIC’s award-winning educational programs.

Julie Burkhard

Julie Burkhard

Chief Legislative Officer

julie.burkhard@nicindy.org

Julie produces effective advocacy programs that strengthen higher education partnerships and utilize government and legal affairs.

Heather Kirk

Heather Kirk

Chief Communication Officer

heather.kirk@nicindy.org

Heather works to advance the brand of fraternity, creates and implements industry-wide response protocols and resources, and directs the communication strategy for the NIC. She manages all media requests.

Michael Wilson

Michael Wilson

Chief Financial Officer

michael.wilson@nicindy.org

Michael leads the NIC’s accounting, as well as the implementation of a data warehouse. The system will allow members to make data-driven decisions, share best practices and streamline operations.

Blaine Ayers

Blaine Ayers

Vice President of Campus Operations, Southeast

blaine.ayers@nicindy.org

Blaine helps develop a campus support model to increase alumni, undergraduate and Interfraternity Council (IFC) effectiveness. He establishes relationships with campus professionals and NIC stakeholders to coordinate a national education and advocacy strategy.

Will Foran

Will Foran

Vice President of Campus Operations

will.foran@nicindy.org

Will helps develop a campus support model to increase alumni, undergraduate and IFC effectiveness. He establishes relationships with campus professionals and NIC stakeholders to coordinate a national education and advocacy strategy.

dominic greene

dominic greene

Vice President of Campus Operations, Northeast/Mid-Atlantic

dominic.greene@nicindy.org

Dominic helps develop a campus support model to increase alumni, undergraduate and IFC effectiveness. He establishes relationships with campus professionals and NIC stakeholders to coordinate a national education and advocacy strategy.

Helen Lahrman

Helen Lahrman

Vice President of Campus Operations, Midwest

helen.lahrman@nicindy.org

Helen helps develop a campus support model to increase alumni, undergraduate and Interfraternity Council (IFC) effectiveness. She establishes relationships with campus professionals and NIC stakeholders to coordinate a national education and advocacy strategy.

Dylan Howser

Dylan Howser

Vice President of Campus Operations, Berkeley

dylan.howser@nicindy.org

Through a unique partnership with the University of California, Berkeley Administration and Interfraternity Council (IFC), Dylan facilitates stronger fraternity relationships with Berkeley community residents, provides dedicated IFC support and develops an Alumni IFC to bolster support for all chapters.

Rachel A. Boison

Rachel A. Boison

Associate Director of Communication

rachel.boison@nicindy.org

Rachel leads digital communication for the NIC and NIC Foundation, working collaboratively with staff and volunteer team members. She supports promotion of educational and advocacy programs, and she coordinates social media strategy, newsletters, email marketing and web development.

Kristin Fouts

Kristin Fouts

Director of Data Stewardship and Assessment

kristin.fouts@nicindy.org

Kristin is responsible for soliciting, recording and analyzing college and university academic data, including fraternity/sorority performance against campus outcomes. She coordinates the NIC Awards process and will help create new assessment programs and services for campuses and IFCs.

Ashley Lamphier

Ashley Lamphier

Director of NICF Programs and Services

ashley.lamphier@nicindy.org

Ashley oversees the NIC Foundation’s events and programs; develops relationships with partners, friends and members; and runs day-to-day activities. She is the main point of contact for NICF members.

Veronica Moore

Veronica Moore

Director of Emerging & Culturally-Based Fraternal Initiatives

veronica.moore@nicindy.org

Veronica develops educational programs and advocacy initiatives for emerging and culturally-based NIC fraternities. She advance collaborations, resources and services to support the growth and development of organizations in the Fraternity Growth Accelerator, an initiative established in the historic NIC 2.0 reforms.

Sue Kraft Fussell

Sue Kraft Fussell

Assistant to the President and CEO

sue@nicindy.org

Sue assists the NIC President and CEO. Additionally, she serves as the main staff point of contact for the NIC Foundation, providing valuable program support for its members and volunteers.