Governing Council

The collective needs of NIC’s 69 member fraternities are addressed by the Governing Council, which works in concert with a dynamic staff based in Indianapolis.

Member fraternities become eligible to have a Governing Council representative by meeting the Council Financial Threshold for annual investment in the operations of the Conference. This can be achieved through member dues, scholarships to educational programs, and other investments in NIC initiatives. Additionally, the Meeting of Members elects two at-large representatives to the Governing Council and the Fraternity Growth Accelerator organizations select a member as their representative.

James Fleischer

Assistant Executive Director
Alpha Epsilon Pi

Jeremy Slivinksi

Executive Director
Alpha Kappa Lambda

Gordy Heminger

President and CEO
Alpha Sigma Phi

Wynn Smiley

Alpha Tau Omega

Jeff Rundle

Administrative Secretary
Beta Theta Pi

Keith Shriver

Executive Director
Delta Chi

Patrick Jessee

Delta Sigma Phi
Executive Director & CEO

Jim Russell

Executive Vice President
Delta Tau Delta

Justin Kirk

Executive Director
Delta Upsilon

Larry Wiese

Executive Director
Kappa Alpha Order

Jarrod Cruz-Stipsits

Executive Director
Lambda Theta Phi Latin Fraternity, Inc.

Buddy Coté

Former Archon
Phi Gamma Delta

Mark Guidi

Executive Director
Phi Kappa Psi

Tom Murphy

Executive Director
Phi Mu Delta

Justin Buck

Executive Vice President & CEO
Pi Kappa Alpha

Mark Timmes

Pi Kappa Phi

Mike Corelli

Eminent Supreme Herald
Sigma Alpha Epsilon

Mike Greenberg

Grand Consul
Sigma Chi

Brad Beacham

Executive Director
Sigma Nu

Edward Hammond

President of Foundation Board of Trustees
Sigma Phi Epsilon

Bill Bernier

CEO Emeritus
Sigma Tau Gamma

Mike Mayer

Executive Director
Theta Chi